52 Weeks

I’m in a personal photo rut.  I wake up in the morning and my brain goes in a hundred different directions before my feet hit the floor.  I get home with just enough time to put something together for dinner and usher my daughter off to sleep. When I do find a few moments to pick up my camera I so straight to my daughter’s toothy smile.  It is easy to catch.  These photos are my treasures, and I will never, ever, regret spending time on capturing her joyful spirit.

E Smile

I need to remember more than her toothy smile. I want to remember our life together during this time. The kid and the cat pretending to be asleep in the doll bed, simmering pots of soup, a little girl setting offering a tiny tea cup to her Dad. There needs to be proof that such love and magic ever existed in my life that is too often cluttered by deadlines, research, laundry, groceries, and coffee. To help me get out of the rut I’ve decided to take on a 52 week photo project presented by Paint the Moon.

I’m looking forward to capturing little habits that bring most of my days to a close. I encourage you to do the same!  If you post them — please share post a comment with a link. I’d love to see them.

Leave a Reply

