Busy

I’m a working mom. My days are filled with cups of coffee, mixed emotions, and routine. The moments with my daughter are always fleeting, and there are not enough hours in the take to truly check off everything on my unrealistic to-do list.

Since last updating the blog, I’ve booked a commitment ceremony session for some friends of mine, started a part-time job, completed a class, started potty learning, and taken on too many projects around the office. I’m grateful for breaks in the chaos, like trips to the Natural Science Center. Watching my daughter and her cousin walk together, their curly hair bouncing with each step was one of those moments I’ve imagined since I learned I was expecting a baby girl. Today’s checklist will have some unfinished business, but to have this moment realized, and captured, makes my heart happy.

Leave a Reply

