Twins | Greensboro Newborn Photographer

What is more fun than photographing a newborn? Photographing TWO newborns! It was powerful, and a privilege to capture the new brother and sister pair.

This was my first trip to Women’s Hospital since my daughter was born there just ten months ago. I couldn’t have prepared myself for the rush of emotions walking by the waiting room where my anxious family camped out for the night. I searched the faces of the nurses, had I seen her during our brief 36 hour stay?   The building nearly vibrates with excitement and fear as parents and families hold their little ones for the first time. Pre-mommyhood sentences like this would have made me roll my eyes, but now it just makes them well with tears.  In the years to come I hope the lucky parents of these precious twins will look to these photos and the stress and fear will have faded away, and the moments of awe, love, and beauty will shine through.

Leave a Reply

